Orange Julius for Breakfast!

Holy macaroni! What a whirl wind of a few months it has been! Between Nursing school and extra courses, there wasn’t much time to tend to my lovely blog, but sweet summer is upon us! Okay so! I have the most lovely recipe to share! It is a copycat Orange Julius. I really have developed a hatred for anything warm in the morning, I know I’m weird. I have accepted it.

Orange Julius CopyCat

  • 1 medium banana (chopped up)
  • 1 cup Orange Juice of your choice
  • 1 cup of milk of your choice (I used Silk almond unsweetened vanilla)
  • 2 scoops of Vanilla Protein Powder of your choice
  1. Put the liquids in your blender first
  2. Add your protein powder
  3. Add banana little by little and allow the blender to fully blend each piece. As this happens your smoothie will become light and frothy.
  4. Enjoy!

 

OJ.jpg

Leave a Reply

